The 72nd Annual Meeting was gaveled to a close following four days of great sessions, networking and new ideas. The meeting brought together more than 1200 municipal officials, staff, speakers, exhibitors and guests with an increase of 11 percent in elected officials attending.
Clinton Mayor Randy Randall was elected president of the Association. Three nationally known experts on economic development wove together national economic trends with local success stories and a glimpse at the future of our cities. Eight cities were recognized with Municipal Achievement Awards, and Greer Mayor Rick Danner received the Allison Farlow Award for his leadership and service to the Association following ten years on the board.
The highlight of the meeting for many was hearing from the youth panel of four young leaders who very clearly made the case for the city of the future. 

Thursday, June 28

9:00 a.m. - Noon  Preconference  Workshops
1:30 - 2:15 p.m.  Breakout Session
2:30 - 3:15 p.m.  Breakout Sessions

Friday, June 29

9:00 - 11:00 a.m.  Opening General Session
Ted Abernathy, Executive Director, Southern Growth Policies Board
11:15 a.m. - 12:15 p.m.  General Session
Peter Kageyama
2:00 - 2:45 p.m.  General Session
Dr. Vaughn Grisham
 3:00 - 4:00 p.m.  Breakout Session

Saturday, June 30

 2:45 - 3:45 p.m.  General Session